Odds and Ends

A Day of Valentine Fun!

I thought it would be a great day to look back over my Pinterest Board, ♥Heart Day Fun♥, and sort through my favorite Valentine Pins from last year and the past few weeks.  All you have to do is “CLICK” on the pictures to do to the direct link.  Hope this makes it a little bit easier for you and your kiddoes to have some ♥Heart Day Fun♥!

Start the day off with a “Love Nest” from onecharmingparty.com

Love Nest Valentines Breakfast OneCharmingParty.com #valentines #breakfast

I always serve a “Pink Smoothie” with my Valentine’s breakfast♥

Valentine's breakfast...strawberry banana smoothies and heart shaped waffles!

Then it’s on to some Valentine crafting! What a clever heart to make, while preserving some finger prints you actually want to save!

Wouldn’t these look pretty hanging in the window?  All you need is waxed paper and crayons.

Something 3rd graders could definitely handle...

I love the idea of an “Outdoor Valentine Sculpture?”  What a great way to get the kids outside for some fresh air.  The sky is the limit on what they could use.

Heart - Outdoor Nature Sculpture

This is one my older girls would love to try, “Celtic Heart Knots.”

How to tie a Celtic Heart Knot

Here is another one my girls would enjoy (me too for that matter), “Danish Heart Baskets!”  The link would not go through, so I guess I will try to figure this one out on my own.

Danish Heart Baskets

Ahhh, lunch time already?  Well, here is a “Hearty Muffin Tin Lunch” idea.

Jessica's heart-y muffin tin lunch; more: JessicaJabber.blogspot.com

I think I might have to to go for something a bit easier, so we can fit all the rest of our fun in, “Peanut Butter & Jelly Heart Sandwiches♥”

This year, sprinkle some extra love into your kid's lunches. You can create works of art with minimum effort.

..with a side of fruit!

Printable lunch tags that could be turned into valentines for next year?  Yeah, I know my kid doesn't want me to be the mom that hands out fruit instead of "Fun Dip" to all his friends, but you should have seen the junk that came pouring out his V Day bag!

Okay, now a little Valentine School Fun!  How about this “Heart Mapping” idea?

Heart Mapping with kids - super for Valentine's Day and for Writing Workshop!

Here you go…”20 Great Valentine Writing Prompts.”

Great for writing or discussion!

Even a science activity, “Heart Shaped Borax Crystals.”

Cute Science Experiment How to Make Borax Crystals in the shape of a heart DIY

This would be sweet to do with my younger one’s and then save for a keepsake.

what do you love writing frame

Here are a few ideas for your Valentine Dinner.

We often do a heart shaped meatloaf and then write “I Love You” in ketchup on it, pink mashed potatoes, salad with red pepper hearts and a yummy Valentine dessert.  Here is one that looks relatively simple, “Heart Shaped Strawberry Brownie.”

Valentines Strawberry Brownie Pizza Dessert #Valentines

I think these “Sweetheart Pies” look yummy!

strawberries, sugar, cream cheese, and pie dough! That's it! Valentines day!

These “Chocolate Covered Strawberries with Heart Sprinkle” would work better for my family with 2 gluten free eaters.

Chocolate Dipped Strawberries in a Chocolate Box

And last but not least, how about some
“Bath Ideas?”

14 FUN Valentine Inspired Baths for kids!  A fun way to celebrate your little valentines

Don’t forget that bedtime story…

Children's Books about LOVE : Great reads for Valentine's Day

followed by the most important words of the day.. 1 Corinthians 13:4

Well, I hope I have narrowed down some of the best Valentine ideas for you.

Happy Heart Day

~Kerry

3 thoughts on “A Day of Valentine Fun!

Leave a Reply

