"Trust In The Lord" · Odds and Ends

“My Peace I Give Unto You.” ~Jesus

This verse I treasure.  This verse sees me through many a day. To know that I can have the “peace of God, which transcends all understanding.”  Powerful!  When I feel myself spiraling, caught up in the storms of life, it is then that He gently whispers to me… “you can have My peace that passes understanding.”

  These words slow the racing of my heart, calm the whirling of my mind, soften the blows of the day and draw me back to Him, to His peace.  This peace, that doesn’t make sense in a crazy mixed up world, to those that do not rest in Him.  This peace that envelops me in my times of need.  Need that is constantly there.     This peace allows me to surrender the chronic illness of my sweet angel girls, knowing that He will see us through by allowing us to live a peace fillled life while encompassed by stacks of medicine bottles, iv drips, Picc lines, ports, doctor visits weekly, hospital stays occasionally.  Through the pain, nausea, dizziness, fatigue, weakness…things no one imagines as a part of daily life.   Ephesians 6:12  tells us

“our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.”   Yet through our struggles, He offers a gentle peace, a peace that strengthens, a peace that encourages, a peace that draws us to Him.  I lean on His peace moment by moment, day by day, looking forward to eternal peace spent with Him.

I “press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 3:14).  I “groan, longing to be clothed in ‘my’ heavenly dwelling (2 Corinthians 5:2).  I cling to the promise that “we have a building from God, an eternal house in heaven, not built by human hands” (2 Corinthians 5:1).  When I feel “swallowed up by life” it is His peace I seek as I look forward to my “eternal house in heaven.”

~Seeking His Peace Today and Always~

Kerry

2 thoughts on ““My Peace I Give Unto You.” ~Jesus

Leave a Reply

